About Us

The Caddo Republican Parish Executive Committee is one of the leading organizations defending conservative values in Louisiana, as well as serving as an advocate for strengthening our political party system. Led by Chairman Louis R. Avallone, the Caddo Republican Parish Executive Committee is a beacon for those principles upon which the Republican Party, and our great country, was founded.

We believe…

OUR COUNTRY is exceptional

OUR CONSTITUTION should be honored, valued and upheld

OUR LEADERS should serve people, not special interests

OUR FAMILIES AND COMMUNITIES should be strong, and free from government intrusion

OUR GOVERNMENT should be smaller, smarter, and more efficient

OUR HEALTHCARE DECISIONS should be made by us and our doctors

OUR PAYCHECKS should not be wasted on poorly-run government programs

OUR MILITARY must be strong and prepared to defend our shores

OUR CULTURE should respect and protect life

OUR CHILDREN should never be left in failing schools

OUR VETERANS should have the best care and best opportunities in the world

OUR SOCIAL PROGRAMS should help lift people out of poverty


OUR AMERICA should be energy independent

How and Who to Contact

The Caddo Republican Parish Executive Committee
1960-C E. 70th Street
Shreveport, LA 71105
Phone 318 797-1777

The Caddo Republican Parish Executive Committee (PEC) is the elected leadership of the Republican Party in Caddo Parish. Louisiana Revised Statute 18:444 outlines the qualifications, duties and responsibilities of the Parish Executive Committee which are further specified in the Caddo Parish Republican Executive Committee By-laws. Members are elected to a four-year term by Republican voters during the presidential primary. There are seventeen positions on the PEC. Five are at-large seats chosen from anywhere in the parish, and twelve are district seats chosen from parish districts, which mirror the Parish Commission Districts.

Once members are seated, they elect from their ranks a chairman, vice-chairman, secretary and treasurer. Members also vote to fill any vacant seats that may exist on the PEC. This occurs when no one qualifies and runs for a seat or vacates their seat during their term.

Caddo PEC representatives 2016-2020 Term:
District 1: Matt Varnell
District 2: Nancy Adcock
District 3: Vacant
District 4: Mike Johnson
District 5: Vacant
District 6: Vacant
District 7: Jacob Wood
District 8: Louis R. Avallone
District 9: Jimmy C. Allen
District 10: Matt Kay
District 11: Vacant
District 12: Micheal Collins
At-Large: Harold Coates
At-Large: Creighton Light
At-Large: Betsy Malone
At-Large: Barry Rachal
At-Large: James G. Taliaferro